About “Ask Lewis”…

My information portal in some of the best Medium publications

Lewiscoaches
2 min readNov 21, 2023
By Steven Weinberg

In the last few months as my following at Lewiscoaches.medium.com has grown, I have found more and more people asking me questions about:

  • personal growth,
  • investing,
  • psychology,
  • business,
  • artificial intelligence,
  • …and spirituality.

I just assumed that people could get these answers by going to Wikipedia or Google.

What I learned is that when truly intelligent people do this, they are often overwhelmed with the answers they get. So much so that they end up asking many more questions.

For a number of years I’ve had a consulting and a Ghost Blogging company called Asklewis.com. Here I write blogs for respected experts. Also in my own blogs, people send me questions and I answer them with detail, and verifiable facts.

It recently occurred to me that it might be a good idea to take some of these questions and answer and post them as medium stories. That’s in essence what AskLewis is about.

Here I can present FAQ with simple, basic, clear, concise, and factual answers, in less than five minutes.

The great Chinese philosopher Lao Tzu says that. “the best way to deal with a big problem is to address it when it is a small problem.”

Of course though I know a lot, I don’t want to appear as a “know-it all”.

So, here are some tips for how I answer questions, and even solve basic problems:

1. Define the problem and ask a question about it.

2. Can I answer the question with an obvious and specific answer or does it require other experts?

3. Is there any universally accepted answer to the question. Such as that “London is the Capital of England”. This is called common knowledge.

Photo by Simone Secci on Unsplash

The Takeaway

If you need to know the Capital of any country, you can probably Wiki it. If you need to find out the meaning of one of the entries in the Tao te Ching? Ask Lewis!

Author: Lewis Harrison is the Award Winning author of over twenty books on personal growth. He is the former host of the show “What’s Up” on NPR affiliated WIOX FM in New York. He teaches seminars and speaks on personal development and life strategies thoughout the world.

Subscribe to my newsletter and get a free Ebook of self-improvement strategies. Here you will receive a daily tip filled newsletter, advanced courses, educational videos, and inspiring personal development stories…

Just Click Below to subscribe for free…

Join my group of 18,000 influencers”.

--

--

Lewiscoaches

Book author: Self-Improvement, design, life lesson, AI, travel, health, life, business, politics, love, lifestyle, mental health, entrepreneurism - askLewis.com